Worth getting up for 

I struggle, always have, with getting up so setting the alarm on a weekend is not my favourite way thing to do.  When momma asked if I’d like a play date I jumped at the chance. I just didn’t know it was time sensitive and my arrival slash her departure was 0830. So I dragged myself out of bed and watered my hair, which is a totally different story, and took my usual work breekie with me. Silently lamenting I wasn’t going to have my usual awesome weekend breakfast that my man creates I drove away. 

My arrival elicited a huge smile and a happy gurgle from Baby A and being tired fell away.  We had play time on the floor, story time and even bath time. I folded laundry while she talked to me and she told me a few more stories while in the gym thingie. She rolled around and around and played with fingers and toes and stole my heart, again. 

Then she got a titch cranky and it was obvious she needed a nap. I’d forgotten how heavy babies can be while putting them to sleep in your arms. The chair wasn’t comfy for me and laying her down woke her up. So back into my arms she went and once asleep this time I just got comfy, as possible, on the couch. She had a lovely nap and I even dozed for a few minutes but mostly I just treasured how blessed I am. 

Then momma came home ans the door woke her up which is weird cause she sleeps through her dad’s movies.  Then she got super happy again after she had some momma milk. We ended it with laughter and squeals. 

Lucky me! Definitely worth getting up for. 

Bernie 

One thought on “Worth getting up for 

  1. Helen Johnson June 17, 2017 / 1:17 pm

    Hey, lucky me – I had her Friday morning and we also have a date for Monday and Tuesday of this coming week – isn’t she wonderful! I went for a lovely hour long walk while she slept part of that time and the remainder she just looked and smiled – doesn’t get any better than that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

