Spring snapshots 

I am too excited to wait for Sunday to post these photos so I changed the name from Sunday snapshots to spring snapshots.

The weather was awesome today so finally the crocuses were out in full force. I haven’t seen them this abundant since the first year we owned the property, ten years in fact. They are so abundant that there are sections were it is difficult to walk without stepping on them. The pictures just don’t do the quantity of them justice.


I’ve been after a crocus house photo for a couple of years. I wanted it with the “artistic” fence but that’s the one spot that doesn’t seem too have many so we got creative in other spots with varying degree of success.




The dogs wouldn’t leave me alone while I was trying to get the picture so in the end I had to give the phone to Ron and walked away so they would follow me. Hard to believe I managed a selfie without trying when I can’t do them if I try! 

Here are a few other random photos from the wonderful afternoon walk.

Last but not least — Bernie and the 3 dogs. I’m contemplating how awesome our place looks and the dogs are like “it’s supper time!” Strangely enough they are all turned and facing the same way.


Bernie 

2 thoughts on “Spring snapshots 

  1. Alma D April 19, 2017 / 11:06 pm

    Great photos, Bernie! 3 dogs? Are you dog sitting?

    Like

    • bernielynne April 20, 2017 / 6:48 am

      Yes for the young woman who house sat last time we were away. A trade deal of the best kind. Holly has settled in well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

