Today’s Gratitude List

I’ve had a long day physically (my back went into spasm first thing today at work) and I’ve been a little testy around the edges. I had to ask for help, repeatedly, at work which never sits well with me. I’m grateful that my colleagues all helped pick up the slack by doing all the heavy lifting and the light low down things I couldn’t do. I’m grateful that I did go to the pool and move in the water. I’m grateful that the sun shone all day long. It lasted long enough for me to enjoy a walk in the brisk wind and the setting sun. I’m grateful that I had nothing so pressing on the agenda tonight and that I could “putter” around a few things.

Strangely enough the back pain reminded me to be grateful that, for the most part, my back is pretty darn good. It’s muscular and not structural. It’s sporadic issues and usually related to something specific, although darn if I can figure out what I did. It’s not life threatening and I have learnt all the right things to do for it. So yes it seems I can even be grateful for a bout of muscle spasms.

IMG_9707

Bernie

One thought on “Today’s Gratitude List

  1. Alma D January 26, 2017 / 10:17 pm

    You really do have an amazing attitude. You’re an inspiration.

    Like

Leave a Reply

