Manifest 2017 

The year typically starts with resolutions; which people then forget or struggle to maintain. 

I’ve personally spent the last few years using a focus word. I used balance for two years as I couldn’t find any! Then I switched to moderation as I don’t tend to go half way on anything and always commit big time. 

I was chilling out on a work break the other day and used

 a social media quiz site. Heck it has as much luck of guessing what my year ahead will look like as I do! I’m assuming that it uses key words of posts to pick up traits etc.


So in the end I gave it three whirls. 




Now I ponder 2017 and what kind of aspirations and activities to plan for the year. Perhaps I should be confident in my creativity and that would allow me to prosper? Or I could be confident that I will prosperity and quit my job for creative time. Hm. 

Who saw what 2016 had in store? Not me so while we can plan ahead and make lists we just don’t know. 

I’ll probably skip moderation because sometimes you have to roll up your sleeves and “do it”. I’ll keep my focus on the items below and try to maintain some balance as I approach opportunities. 

  • Health
  • Family
  • Fitness 

Bernie 

Just read an article that my ER Doc buddy posted; kind of speaks to the resolutions and how to live a healthy lifestyle. Worth the read — the link is below. 

Choose one for 2017

Leave a Reply

