Some items 

Some items on the #kindnessadventcalendar just don’t lend themselves to blogging. The actions are easy enough but they are hard to translate into a good story on paper. That’s the category that today’s task lines up with.

On an average weekend day I wouldn’t have been able to participate with this as I try extremely hard to not shop at all. Trips to the city are rare unless they are for sports or socializing. But because it’s just a few days before Christmas and we have some shopping to do together we found ourselves at a mall on Saturday. Like 8 days before Christmas. Really? Every year I say I’m going to be more organized and shop earlier and each year I seem to be getting worse.

6 stores and 5 purchases along with good customer service albeit long lines at the til. It was my pleasure to thank each person who provides shop service to us today.

I hope you helped make someone’s day as well.

Bernie 

Leave a Reply

