Humble & Kind 

Sometimes life is like a country and western song. It in this case it’s a good goal to aspire to. The song is TIm McGraw’s Humble and Kind

This ties in nicely with today’s #kindnessadventcalendar actions. I sent 3 tweets to compliment people on their kindness and commitment to their respective volunteer organizations. Often people toil away and feel that what they do isn’t noticed or really appreciated. I let them know I noticed and cared. 


I started my day with a bout of insomnia and therefore it will be a long day. Two things have helped it be a stellar day; besides the sunshine. I had a lovely message to start my day from my cousin; complementing me on my big heart and kindness. She said beside the blog focusing on this she knows I have a caring personality (she’s always lived on the other side of the ocean so let’s leave her with that concept). Seriously though, it literally made my day. 

Then my two young colleagues also commented on how i always go the extra mile to help people. Plus they found my blog posts inspiring which is so nice to hear (sometimes you wonder if you are talking to yourself!). It was kind of a “lovefest” as I had also complimented them on their stellar work on the Jingle Jam Christmas Party. 

My final verbal compliment was to my man; his attitude and attributes to this new direction his life is taking show his true colours. 

Long dark days at this time of year but there are many levels of brightness if you look for it. 

Bernie 

Leave a Reply

