Pooh (Bear – not the other kind) 

I’ve always had a soft spot for the original bear. The one that A.A. Milne created based on a real live brown bear in a London zoo. The one with Canadian roots. He’s a bit more special to me that the Disney Version and the gopher (who always pops up to say I’m not in the book). Truth is every book is better than any movie.

 I share this link called Pooh’s Lessons on a day that has had some ups and downs. Pooh and his friends give us a reminder of the important things in life. Happy reading. 


Bernie 

3 thoughts on “Pooh (Bear – not the other kind) 

  1. MamboJam December 1, 2016 / 4:18 am

    True story. I bought a pooh hunny jar filled with soap for Kamryn’s bath time. I left it on the counter with the tags still on hoping to use it on the weekend. My grandmother came over to watch little K so I could get to the hospital to prepare for clinical the next day. When I arrived home she asked “what in the name of the Lord, what kind of hunny is this”!? She took a spoon and ate it!!! Dying here..

    Like

  2. Deirdre November 29, 2016 / 3:51 am

    Pooh (the original Milne version) was such an integral part of my childhood. Kate and I had a hand knit Kanga and a Roo, the honey container was generally labelled “HUNNY” in my father’s hand, heffalumps were real, in my mind the main function of the Esso station was as a place to obtain more Pooh volumes, and “both!” was the obvious answer to any choice of foods…

    Like

Leave a Reply

