New title 

I’ve been busy, in my head, trying on new titles as soon it’s time for a new role in my life. Although this role doesn’t just affect me. 

It’s comes with a great deal of excitement this new journey of ours but we have some time to prepare for it. 


Our daughter and husband are expecting their first child; a future lead line star. A little girl who will grow up immersed in hockey, horses and being the apple in her parents eye. 


She will be the icing on the cake for us and our hearts will burst with pride at everything she does. We are so blessed to live close and have a goodrelationship with her parents so we know that our place in her life will include sleepovers, play dates and grandma and grandpa rules — like you have to kiss me or hug me for the next story! 


I’m already embarking on a small sewing spree for the nursery and I’m pretty darn excited about that. Our daughter has an amazing decorative style so there will be lots of projects for both Nan and ?? Poppa?? Gran and Gramps? 


Whatever the word we’re going to love the job description!

Bernie 

11 thoughts on “New title 

  1. MamboJam October 12, 2016 / 2:45 am

    Best news ever! Congrats! I can’t wait to see this nursery!

    Like

  2. Anonymous October 11, 2016 / 11:37 am

    He also has 3 great grandma’s that he calls GG. So sometimes I am called plain grandma. Lol

    Like

  3. Anonymous October 11, 2016 / 11:34 am

    Congrats our little guy called me gammie to start with could not get those R’s out. Now I am grandma every time he says it my heart melts. Enjoy every minute.

    Like

  4. Deirdre October 11, 2016 / 5:26 am

    Congratulations, to both generations! You’re going to make an enviable set of grandparents.

    Like

  5. Georgina October 11, 2016 / 4:31 am

    OMG!!!!! That’s so darn exciting!!! You guys will be great grandparents!!

    Like

    • bernielynne October 11, 2016 / 9:37 am

      We are pretty darn excited. Have a project i need your help with!

      Like

  6. Karla Suignard October 10, 2016 / 11:06 pm

    my parents have said many times that if they would have known being a grandma and grandpa was so much fun they would have done it first!!!! Also Connor chose what he was going to call my parents and Gilbert’s parents! Mine are Momma and Papa. I just seems to come naturally to kids!!

    Like

    • bernielynne October 10, 2016 / 11:10 pm

      I’m hoping to direct it a bit — gramma doesn’t appeal to me. It’s exciting for sure!!

      Like

  7. Janice October 10, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    So excited for all of you! This amazing journey – starts with love! Enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

