Symmetry wins out 

There was not even a modicum of moderation or a bit of balance in the last five days. It was entirely full steam ahead and push hard. I suspect if I ever decided to run a marathon I could just get my way through it. I can reach the wall and keep on going which can be seen either way on the trait scale. I count it as a blessing although occasionally that dogged determination can be rather tough on my aging body!

The root cause this weekend was symmetry. If you clean out one flower bed you need to clean out the second. If you plant two sets of flower pots you might as well do all eight. You can’t leave just one side of the lawn raked hoping that sometime soon you’ll get back to the other. Heaven forbid if the whole circular flower bed wasn’t tilled and hand weeded.

Even my list had a symmetry to it.

Amazing thing is we got it all done!
Two of the eight

Other end of the garage has a second copper boiler

It feels good to have completed the seeding portion of the growing season. I always look forward to the harvest and consumption of the garden and the beauty of the flowers as the year progresses. It never fails that I always feel we are about two weeks behind everyone else putting seed into the ground but in the end as long as we eat it all at some point in time I’m pretty happy to be out tilling and pulling the long line up of never ending weeds.

Symmetry wins out

Pushes me to completion

Feels great to be “dunn”


 

I keep trying this artistic angles photo but it never works. I feel it is because it lacks symmetry.
 

Bernie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Symmetry wins out 

  1. Georgina May 25, 2016 / 4:18 am

    yikes!!! You have a sewing machine in your garden???!!!!!!

    Like

    • bernielynne May 25, 2016 / 5:58 am

      A friend found it in a back alley. Seems like a good place For it.

      Like

  2. Helen Johnson May 24, 2016 / 10:34 pm

    Good job well done! Sleep well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

