Moderation

I am a little bit behind with seasonal greetings this year. I had wanted to write a year end blog but missed that boat as well. A bit late but still going to do this post about keeping my focus which seems highly ironic!

For several years now I have picked a word to focus on during the year; during both the good times and the challenging years. I’ve been stuck the last couple of years on balance and trying to ensure that I have things in check, so to speak.

I’ve come to realization that perhaps, like stress, balance and imbalance are normal parts of life. I think that everyday life as an ebb and flow to it that gets more intense at peak times like at harvest  or when working on a project with a deadline such as a fundraiser. So that makes everything else step to the back burner and then when you turn around you feel behind, harried and out of balance. Perhaps at those times it’s important to focus on the positives and realize realistically what you can and can’t accomplish. That isn’t to say you give up things just rather prioritize what’s next while not stressing and still enjoying life.


I know that I will be busy until March quilting for Haiti orphans. the trip to Haiti will include more planning time coming up and then 8 days away. When I come up for air after that I suspect I will feel like winter is gone and wonder why I feel behind. Priorities and lists whole focusing on the positives.


I am going to carve out a bit more fitness time this year and set a couple of goals regarding that as I work best when challenging myself to actual train and not just stay fit. But having said that I’m also going to enjoy a beer by the fire or with friends when the opportunity arises. My word this year is moderation so hoping that can help keep the keel in the water!

 

Bernie 

2 thoughts on “Moderation

  1. Janice January 5, 2016 / 3:58 pm

    Isn’t it funny how those little circles intersect each other ………….. I love when you can get 4 or 5 of them working together!

    Enjoy your new year – it will be full of brilliant accomplishments – I have no doubt!

    Like

    • bernielynne January 5, 2016 / 7:36 pm

      The challenge is to keep the circles all the right size!! Thanks for the support and always dropping in to leave a comment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

