And the winner is…

Drum roll plays in the background as the hand goes into the drum and the winner is….

But first a huge thank you to the 26 people who left comments. My man, under the name Your Man, skewed the all female results by adding a comment at the last moment. I told him he didn’t qualify for the giveaway! I had 3 in the “under 30” category leave comments which was a nice surprise. The vast majority of the comments came from friends; near and far, in an age demographic close to mine with a few older and a few younger. You all had nice things to say about me, the photos and my writings. I really appreciate that you took the time to tell me why you came back again and again. I did have a lot of regular readers who left comments so it was nice that one of these was the winner of the giveaway.

So here it is — the one who said she kept coming back to see if her name was in my blog! The one and only Janice H! There is your name in bold in the blog!

Her are her comments: I enjoy photos of the progress on the house, as we are not able to get out as often as we would like! Your pictures of flowers, trees, fences and dogs are always so wonderful. I have kept many of them for my mother’s yearly calendar so that she can enjoy the fabulous colours of the prairies anytime she wants. ((I knew this before she wrote it and it was from her doing this last year that I had the idea to start doing my own calendar which might start to grow into something bigger (stay tuned)).

I also keep coming back because you are an important person in my life – and it is supportive and entertaining for me to keep up with your thoughts!

Thank you for these past 365 days …………. I look forward to many more!

So now Janice you have to contact me so we can arrange a giveaway item. It could be baking, garden produce or a small handcrafted token from my attic creative space. In honour of your win here is one creative photo of the new fence line. You were right in your comment that it could become a new focal point.

Bernie

3 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. Janice September 17, 2015 / 8:35 am

    Awww – thanks Bernie! Giveaways are lovely – but I would enjoy your company as my gift! Maybe we can get a Broadway “girl” thing going one day? Shopping, snooping, gossip and lunch?

    Like

    • bernielynne September 17, 2015 / 9:31 am

      That sounds like an awesome day!! I will check my schedule and we can make a date. Lunch is my treat!

      Like

      • Janice September 17, 2015 / 10:01 pm

        Can we do an antique store too?

        Like

Leave a Reply

