Home Alone

The quiet has settled over the house with only the dog snoring to break the silence. No television sounding out the latest news in the world and no lights on save the one by the computer. The fog has descended and sliced away the rest of the world from this little spot and obscured even the moon. The coyotes howl in the distance but we are all snug as a bug in a rug.

Which is all ok by me as I am enjoying the solitude. I love my man, totally and irrevocably, but sometimes it’s wonderful to have a weekend home alone. Often I share my weekends with friends who come to be creative but it didn’t work out this time. So it’s Bernie time and perhaps a chance to rebalance a little.

I hope to do some painting, have long walks with the dogs, work on the to do list and a few minor projects, do some quilting and sleep in. It’s all good.

Bernie

Leave a Reply

