Readings from …

The reasons and the readings allude me. The interior dashboard shows up the countries of origin for those that stop to absorb the words in the screen. It has been interesting, to say the least, about the powers of the Internet and where the blog has been seen.

It always leaves me wondering who, why, exactly where and how did they find the blog. There are countries I can explain like New Zealand and England where I have family. Australia and the USA where we have friends.

 


 

I understand tropical islands as Canadians tend to head to warmer climates in the winter and with some R and R time decide to do some light reading. That could account  for a few European counties as well like Ireland, Greece, Italy and France as friends travel but stay connected.

 


 

How does one explain Malaysia or Belarus or Sweden or Saudia Arabia. Or how about the places Ron and I have to look up like Curaçao or Jersey? The stats show most readers come in via Facebook although some meander in through Instagram or search engines.

 

There was the post called Rant that went mini viral at the end of December so that does explain some of it. But some of these far away counties are more recent as well. I had wanted to do a poll to find out the answers to some of the questions if the readers were inclined to share but I can’t seem to figure out how to word the questions when it is just a simple box tick for an answer. I’d be extremely pleased if you read this blog and felt inclined to leave a comment that said where you were from, if you read it regularly or just accidentally found it while surfing the net one day. 

Blogging  is about connecting with people. I have close friends who are regular followers and family who drop in to read from time to time. I have, apparently, a lot of Facebook followers and a few actual blog followers. I try, on a regular basis, to reply to those that leave comments as a way of keeping the thread alive. 

 We’ve all seen the teacher or parent post with “how far and how fast” will this tidbit travel around the Internet and people forward it on. So I’m doing a little experiment here and asking you to share this post and see how far and wide it goes, please and thanks. 

Bernie 

4 thoughts on “Readings from …

  1. Jason March 16, 2015 / 10:42 pm

    I would posit that your friends are sharing or telling their friends who in turn tell their friends which could indeed involve the whole world.
    Oh yes, and those pictures of you in the swimsuit were sure to help as well.
    Couldn’t leave a totally serious post now could I?
    🙂

    Like

    • bernielynne March 16, 2015 / 11:50 pm

      Jason, the pictures of me in a swim suit would make the numbers plummet. Maybe only a “throw back Thursday” to being 3 in a swim suit would make people not run away gagging!

      Like

  2. Alma Dirpaul March 15, 2015 / 6:58 pm

    Ok. I’m sharing. I’m curious, too.

    Like

    • bernielynne March 15, 2015 / 7:52 pm

      Thanks Alma — it will be interesting to see if I get comments and shares from other countries.

      Like

Leave a Reply

