Moon Shine

I often try to have an obscure title that draws people in and makes them wonder what the heck I am writing about. Tonight it seems that my creativity in titles has gone AWOL so there are no surprises here. That is unless you were trolling the internet trying to find out how to make liquid  moon shine and stumbled upon today’s post of haiku highlighted by photos.

My friend Claire introduced me to haikus and started me on the year long journey of creating one daily.  We occasionally used haikus as our form of communication and it was very addictive and fun. Our mutual friend Judy, who is a fabulous photographer and artist, suggested that they create a book that combined the haikus with photographs as illustrations. I do hope that they collaborate on this as I think it would be outstanding. In the meantime I have borrowed their concept with some photos of Judy’s and a haiku from Claire. I have also included my haiku replies.

Claire’s post

jwapc3smLow in the east sky

Large melon rind moon rises

Gone in a few days

 

My double posted reply

I do miss the moon

When it disappears from sight

Glad when it returns

jwapc1

Because it’s in fact

Sun shine reflected at night

So says engineer

Addictive and on a roll

jwapc2  Double haiku stacked

on your haiku – double dose

creativity

All photography is by Judy Wood as you can tell by her logo. Her blog is below here and I encourage you to go check it out as the photography and her art work as spectacular.  I have been following her blog for several years and she is part of my inspiration for committing a year to writing daily. She posts every Monday unless something in her world is seriously awry.

http://judywoodartphotography.blogspot.ca/

After you read this go look at the amazing full moon that has a ring around it. That’s if you are still here as I know that haiku nights don’t bring in the readers like stories do.

Bernie

One thought on “Moon Shine

  1. Judy Wood March 8, 2015 / 8:43 am

    Thanks for sharing the haiku communications, and for your kind words. The moon is always inspirational.

    Like

Leave a Reply

