Road trip

I just returned from a very quick road trip to see my mother. I would rather be the passenger as I can read, sleep and fidget as much as I need to. But when you travel alone you are pretty much forced to drive and pay attention. The upside to this is that I get to see all the old buildings.

It also gives you lots of thinking time especially when you can’t find a radio station that you want to listen to. My most consistent thought was that I have more ideas for things to do than I have time so it’s time to prioritize. I also want to age strong so must remain committed to many kinds of strength as the years roll on.

IMG_7800

IMG_7778

IMG_7810

IMG_7823

IMG_7822

IMG_7789

IMG_7820

The quality of the photos isn’t stellar as they are what I call drive by shootings. Pull out the phone, slow down and shot one shoot. If it turns out great and if not I just delete it later on. They have all been cropped to get rid of the roads. It was cloudy, sunny, cold, warm, snowy and windy in the 48 hours I was away as the pictures reflect.

Bernie

2 thoughts on “Road trip

  1. Judy Wood February 14, 2015 / 11:00 am

    What fabulous old buildings!! One even has what looks like “your” colour scheme.

    Like

    • bernielynne February 14, 2015 / 11:52 am

      Judy,
      I love the red of the barns! If we ever move a barn it will be straight red. I also noticed that the house had “our colours”. It is definitely not lived in but the yard is cared for and that red paint was relatively new. Someday I would love to travel around Sask with our good camera and stop to take photos. We are always going somewhere and with only two days off in a week not enough time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

