Equilibrium

I work diligently at maintaining a balance in my life hence the name of the blog. There is a bigger aspect of equilibrium that most of us take for granted which is the ability to maintain our balance.

Several years ago I asked a colleague how he maintained his work life balance with a busy practise and small children. His answer was unusual but stuck with me. He said “lift your left leg and stand there”. His point was that you can only focus on one aspect at a time.

I bring up actual equilibrium because my mother lost hers for a moment. She has osteoporosis (drink your milk young women – drink your milk) and now has 3 compression fractures of her thoracic vertebrae. I am going down to spend the next couple of days with her while she is hospitalized. I may be MIA for a while.

Take care

Bernie

Leave a Reply

