Housekeeping

I am still fidgeting with the widgets to get them right. Not sure what a widget is? It’s an internal blog device that allows me to add links like Instagram or Twitter to the sidebar. It also allows me to show the most read blog posts or the most recent posts.

I know I have a few readers who have struggled to find a specific blog post (usually the Rant one) and if I had totally learnt my lessons I would post a link here that would take you there. Darn if I can figure it out tonight and time is ticking on. You will find it in the side bar under recent posts as everyday someone reads it. At this point it is sitting at over 10,000 views with its mini viral 48 hours. It still generates lots of in person comments although the blog comments have dried up. I do love to hear from readers though and the comment button is easily found (I believe).

So as you can see tonight’s challenge was a little housekeeping within the blog and not so much about the actual post. To my regular readers you will see a few sidebar and footnote changes and I updated the About pages with new titles and photos as I can see from the statistics that lots of readers check in there when they stumble upon the site. I want to remember what I learnt two weeks ago and so set out tonight to make some updates. I also changed some colours and tweaked some photos.

Enjoy reading and easier navigation I hope.

Bernie

One thought on “Housekeeping

  1. Georgina February 8, 2015 / 3:51 pm

    looks good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

