Monday melancholy

I don’t always have a set plan for what I am writing — in fact I usually have no plan. No “canned” items waiting to hit the publish mark. I think and write in daily inspiration and today that means a trio of haikus.

I’ve noticed that the haiku’s don’t bring in the readers and have the lowest stats in the blog. The In depth up close personal posts bring people in as do great photos. But today’s post is a reflection of where I am right now. The lack of sun, a headache from an odour at work and tired from the weekend didn’t turn my evening out like a usual “to do” evening.

Total exhaustion
Bent spent and totally used
Evening on the couch

December’s bleak days
Take toll in my mind now
Snow cloud fog no sun

Challenges today
Fitness creativity
Finishing haikus

Bernie

Leave a Reply

