Patience grasshopper

Someone I just met today at a educational workshop uttered those words to me. I had been impatiently waiting for the computer to respond and obviously my “let’s get it done attitude” was showing.
I had heard those words “patience grasshopper” but couldn’t place them. Ron and I did a bit of guessing and then it was Wikipedia to the rescue. Ah yes the 70’s tv show (man I was so wrong!!).
It’s a good thing to remember– kind of goes with “Rome wasn’t built in a day” which Ron is fond of quoting as it relates to some project we might be working on.
It will also be a good thing to remember professionally as we move forward with computer charting and “exception noting” all our cases. Ah — change and learning new things goes with learning patience.
Patience grasshopper.

Leave a Reply

