Team Impact

Outdoor Champs August 2013
Outdoor Champs August 2013

 

Indoor Champs 2014
Indoor Champs 2014

 

3 Great Stars!
3 Great Stars!

 

3 – 2 – 1 Stars

I have had the privilege of playing soccer with the River City Stars for the last nine years. As a original Star member I have seen players come and go but the nucleus of the team has stayed strong. They are an incredibly supportive and fun group of diverse women. With them I have scored a few goals, stopped a few goals, ran hard, headed the odd ball and had a blast.

The time has come for me though when the risks outweigh the benefits in this sport and so I am hanging up my competitive cleats. It’s a tough decision as I will miss what this team has brought to my life. I leave with a glow in my heart and memories galore of these fabulous Stars.

Bernie

 

Leave a Reply

