Truly Deeply Love

My two favourite dogs (with the orange colours) and the other one.
My two favourite dogs (with the orange collars).
Sunset from the rock pile
Sunset from the rock pile
Blooming canola frames two old graineries
Blooming canola frames two old graineries
Summer Skies from the Beach
Summer Skies from the Beach

I am very surprised that I picked the fog and building picture as my top photo — I’m such a sunshine kind of girl (if you can call someone my age a girl). So I decided today’s post should reflect my sunny nature. Without further ado here is the real first post — a poem written about two years ago and a couple of my favorite pictures that go hand in hand with the words.

 

I love freshly laundered sheets & a breeze in the window

I love sunrise, sunset, the SUN, the moon & the stars

I love puppies & kitties and walking in the snow

I truly deeply love the man of my dreams, my soul mate

I love biking down a new road & skiing in the powder

I love babies, toddlers, cuddles & daily hugs

I love ice cold beer & still warm chocolate chip cookies

I truly deeply love my soul sisters & am blessed with so many

I love colors and textures & creating with fabric, paper or wood

I love the crunch of leaves & the hot dry wind of summer

I truly deeply love my children even when it seems I don’t

I love entertaining & old houses & interesting countries

I love photo albums, a good book & quality alone time

I love real mail, garden peas, bonfires & chocolate

I truly deeply love myself & where I am right now

I love writing letters, blogs, journal thoughts & poet

I love that everyday professionally I help someone in need

I love that I’ve been so blessed in this life

Well the pictures aren’t quite where I thought I put them but part of this blog is to learn new things so eventually I will figure them out.

Bernie

Leave a Reply

